On July 15, 2015, the Montana League of Cities will be relocating to its new office at 700 W. Custer Avenue.  This move may create difficulties in contacting us as we are between locations.  We will be changing phone systems, which may take several days to set up and get us back on line.   We appreciate your patience as we make this move!

The Montana League of Cities and Towns is an incorporated, nonpartisan, nonprofit association of 129 Montana municipalities. Organized under a constitution originally adopted in 1931, the League has as its sole purpose the cooperative improvement of municipal government in Montana. It acts as a clearinghouse through which the municipalities cooperate for their mutual benefit.

Major policies are determined by vote of the delegates at the annual conference, implemented by an 18 member governing body elected and appointed from among the city and town delegates. The League serves as an advisory body in contacts between municipal officials and state and federal governments. By cooperating through the League the municipalities provide for themselves a research program and a legislative voice which would be impossible for any of them individually.


FY16 City Entitlement Share Payments
Register for the 2015 Mayors Day of Recognition for National Service
2015 WASACT Infrastructure Planning Workshops
The 2014 Salary Survey is available! Click Here
Memo regarding Tax Year 2015 – Taxing Jurisdictions and TIFDs
View the 2015 Legislative Preference List